The amphibian Che-27 is a twin-engine five-seater float plane, which was built in Russia and was tested in 2003.

Chernov Boris Valentinovitch, an aircraft designer, positioned the hydro airplane as a multi-purpose one that was designed for the operation in areas with a high concentration of water ponds, as well as at the Arctic Circle, polar region and the Far North territories.

The aircraft equipment set, designed for Che-27 aircraft operation, allows it to get off and to land in any weather all year round: out of the water – in the amphibious version, from the ground – on the undercarriage, and on skis in winter.

The aircraft feature to take off from the ground is due to the presence of retractable undercarriage, which does not prevent the float plane to splash down on the water surface with the depth of over than 0.5 meters and the length of over 250 meters. The presence of dry sloping shore with a solid foundation allows the aircraft to extend the landing gear and to taxi on the shore on its own, then to unload aircraft, to pick up a load, to re-take water and to get off at the wave level not more than 0.5 meters.

On the customer’s request the float plane Che-27 design allows you to set up a navigation system, intended for rough grade aircrafts. This makes it possible to use the aircraft in the national economy with the implementation of the entire range of activities peculiar for aviation.

The tasks Che-27 float plane was created for:

  • passenger and cargo transportation;
  • training tasks implementation;
  • emergency medical care;
  • loitering along oil and gas pipelines, power lines to detect faults;
  • patrolling forest fires;
  • performing ecological orientation tasks in the water area;
  • fishing control patrolling;
  • patrolling to implement the reindeer organizations tasks;
  • patrolling in the interests of reserves;
  • implementation of special rescue operations.

Complete cabin glazing of Che-27 float plane allows the pilot and passengers to conduct 360 ° visual observation by sectors without limits.

Float plane Che-27A modification with 500 kg weight is capable to continue forward flight without drifting down for a long time while retracting power generator manual actuation at idle. The aircraft has excellent aerodynamic qualities and the failure of both engines is able to continue aeroglide in order to find a suitable touchdown zone. Landing can be made both on the undercarriage and on the hull.

To transport the plane to the shore when ditching movable transom is provided that allows to connect outboard engine with a power of 5 to 8 hp.The float plane hull is made of fiberglass and is designed to operate in both fresh and salt water; at the same time it doesn’t suffer corrosion that ensures a long service life.

This sort of float plane modification is filled with a single cockpit controls mainly, but for training tasks or for long-range travel it is possible to build in the second cockpit controls at the customer’s request.

An unusual feature of the Che-27 float plane is a split design that allows the owner to dismantle the wings and place the whole float plane on the car trailer for transportation. At this time there is no need to obtain the aviation services consent for transferring the aircraft plane by air.

Амфибия Че-27 является двухмоторным пятиместным гидросамолетом, который был построен в России и прошел испытания в 2003 году.

Конструктор самолета Чернов Борис Валентинович позиционировал этот гидроплан как многоцелевой, предназначенный для эксплуатации в районах с большой концентрацией водоемов, а так же на территориях при полярном круге, заполярья и на крайнем Севере.

Комплект оборудования, предназначенный для обеспечения эксплуатации самолета Че-27, позволяет ему взлетать и совершать посадку круглый год при любой погоде с воды в амфибийном варианте, с грунта на шасси, а также на лыжах в зимний период.

Способность самолета взлетать с грунта обусловлена наличием убирающегося шасси, которое не мешает приводниться гидросамолету на водную поверхность глубиной свыше 0,5 метра и протяженностью более 250 метров. При этом наличие пологого сухого берега с твердой основой позволяет самолету, выпустив шасси, на берег вырулить самостоятельно, а разгрузившись и приняв груз вновь войти в воду и взлететь с нее при волне на свыше 0,5 метра.

Конструкция гидросамолета Амфибия Че-27 позволяет установить на него, по требованию заказчика, навигационный комплекс, предназначенный для летательных аппаратов четвертого класса. Это дает возможность применять самолет в народном хозяйстве с выполнением всего спектра работ присущих авиации.

Задачи, для выполнения которых создан гидросамолет Че-27:

  • транспортировка пассажиров и грузов;
  • выполнение учебно – тренировочных заданий;
  • экстренная медицинская санитарная помощь;
  • патрулирование вдоль нефтепроводов и газопроводов, линий электропередач с целью выявления неисправностей;
  • патрулирование лесных массивов в период угрозы лесных пожаров;
  • выполнение заданий экологической направленности по акватории;
  • патрулирование в интересах рыбнадзора;
  • патрулирование по выполнению заданий оленеводческих организаций;
  • патрулирование в интересах заповедников;
  • выполнение специальных спасательных операций.

Полное остекление кабины гидросамолета Че-27 дает возможность летчику и пассажирам вести визуальное наблюдение не ограниченно по секторам на 360о.

Модификация гидросамолета Че-27А способна, имея загрузку 500 кг, при уборке ручного управления двигателем на малый газ, продолжать горизонтальный полет долгое время без снижения. Самолет обладает отличными аэродинамическими качествами и при отказе обоих двигателей может продолжать планирующий полет с целью поиска подходящей площадки для приземления. Посадка может производиться как на шасси, так и на корпус лодки.

При аварийной посадке на воду, для транспортировки самолета к берегу предусмотрен съемный транец, который позволяет крепить лодочный мотор мощностью от 5 до 8 л.с.

Корпус лодки гидросамолета выполнен из стеклопластика и предназначен для эксплуатации в пресной и соленой воде при этом не подвластен коррозии, что гарантирует долгий срок службы.

Данная модификация гидросамолета комплектуется в основном одним постом управления, но для осуществления учебно – тренировочных задач либо длительных перелетов, по требованию заказчика, возможна установка второго поста управления.

Необычной особенностью самолета Че-27 является разборная конструкция, что позволяет владельцу самостоятельно демонтировать крылья и погрузить весь гидросамолет на прицеп легкового автомобиля для перевозки. При этом нет необходимости получать согласие авиационных служб о переброске летательного аппарата по воздуху.